Wednesday, May 23, 2007

A Fela A Day Mix CD out now!!

If you're one of the millions who read my A Fela A Day post (where I reported on listening to 25 Fela twofers in 25 days), you know that I intended to winnow the winners into one useful 700MB CD. That day has arrived. Here's the track listing (along with the corresponding albums from which it was plucked):

1. It's No Possible 17:36 Expensive Shit He Miss Road
2. Egbe Mi O (Carry Me) 13:15 Shakara / London Scene
3. Who're You 9:30 Shakara / London Scene
4. Unknown Soldier 31:08 Coffin for Head Of State / Unknown Soldier
5. Opposite People 16:38 Opposite People / Sorrow Tears And Blood
6. Original Suffer Head 21:09 Original Suffer Head / I.T.T.
7. Power Show 14:48 Original Suffer Head / I.T.T.
8. Confusion 25:36 Confusion / Gentleman
9. Igbe 8:07 Confusion / Gentleman
10. Everything Scatter 10:34 Everything Scatter / Noise For Vendor Mouth
11. Trouble Sleep Yanga Wake AM Roforofo Fight/Fela Singles
12. Shenshema 9:09 Roforofo Fight/Fela Singles
13. Alu Jon Jonki Jon 12:41 Open & Close / Afrodisiac
14. Omuti Tide 3:51 The '69 Los Angeles Sessions
15. Laise Lairo 4:14 The '69 Los Angeles Sessions
16. Government Chicken Boy 29:15 Army Arrangement
17. Ikoyi Blindness 15:08 Ikoyi Blindness/Kalakuta Show
18. Kalakuta Show 14:31 Ikoyi Blindness/Kalakuta Show
19. Upside Down 14:44 Upside Down/Music Of Many Colours
20. 2000 Blacks Got To Be Free 18:39 Upside Down/Music Of Many Colours
21. Africa Centre Of The World 17:31 Upside Down/Music Of Many Colours
22. Underground System 28:27 Underground System
23. Pansa Pansa 17:20 Underground System
24. Confusion Break Bones 29:11 Underground System
25. Beasts of no Nation 28:20 Beasts of no Nation
26. Teacher don't teach me no nonsense 25:48 Teacher Don't Teach Me No Nonsense
27. Look and Laugh 30:49 Teacher Don't Teach Me No Nonsense
28. Just Like That 22:17 Teacher Don't Teach Me No Nonsense

Remarkably, that amounts to 690.3 MB. MP3 CDs never work out that perfectly. Anyway, trades welcome. Comments like "Oh my GAWD! I can't believe you missed '_______'" not.


Anonymous nicholas said...

Salut Angel Kitty!

how much do you charge for a copy of this CD (+shipping to Paris)?

We need good music to replace our fake accordeon. So boring.



10:18 AM  
Blogger M said...

yo yo yo--I'm OK on Fela (have all of it, pretty much) but I wondered if you could hit me up about something else. (matos at idolator dot com)

5:45 PM  
Blogger Παναγιώτης said...

Trying to rip Fela for a few bucks is pretty pathetic, to say the least.

3:44 AM  
Blogger Kevin John Bozelka said...

Trade = An exchange of one thing for another.

Did I mention money anywhere?

9:53 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home