Friday, March 29, 2013

XLR8R's Best of 2012: Top Downloads

Yeah, finally downed their 100-track monster and reduced it all to the 80 mins. of killers below. Make your own version at the site here. Faves are "Test Me" which will test the patience of changing same enemies and "Delirium Tremens (Nathan Fake Remix)," six minutes of vaguely shoegazey moan atop a slinky house 4/4 followed by four minutes of beatless noise-tone.

Lucky Paul: "Rather Go Blind (Etta James Rework)"
B-Ju: "Mia Got A New Haircut"
Para One: "Lean On Me (Salva Remix)"
fLako: "Mating Dance"
Lianne La Havas: "Is Your Love Big Enough (Soul Clap Remix)"
Teeth: "Percolator Meme"
The Gaslamp Killer: "Impulse (feat. Daedelus)"
Daedelus: "Curtains Don't Talk"
Clams Casino: "Swervin"
Disclosure: "Flow (Amusement Remix)"
Galapagoose: "One Who Can't Move"
Mario: "Let Me Love You (Lapalux Bootleg Remix)"
Jodeci: "Freek N' You (TOKiMONSTA Frickinyoo Remix)"
Flosstradamus & DJ Sliink: "Test Me "
Indian Wells: "Night Drops"
Neon Jung: "Delirium Tremens (Nathan Fake Remix)"
Robag Wruhme: "Pokatoll"


Post a Comment

<< Home